Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.2
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.9
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Ying
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018

    in city central,nice place

    Friendly service,welcome beer very much nice,City central
    Kai
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    stuart
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018
    This is a cool little hostel, felt very welcoming and had a great vibe cemented by a free beer on arrival. We chilled out in the bar for a while before utilising the great location to eat and drink our way to the peace palace and back.
    Daniel
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    14 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    9 August 2018
    My initial greeting with regard to age limit was disturbing hurtful and unnecessary. I took it as an awkward attempt to justify age discrimination. I am ok and had a great time at the hostel despite the shadow of “we just let you stay because we had to”
    Great location
    Олег
    ru

    Review score

    2.5
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tara
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    2 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Filip
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    25 July 2018
    The toilets and showers are shared (but new and always clean) – this is not a big thing, as this is common in other hostels too – but we learned this at the last minute, since it's not included in the description.
    We have spent just one night at this lovely place, but certainly can recommend it. We stayed in a nice and clean double-bed room. There are cool concerts, jazz nights and really tasty special beers (They even have their own pilsner.)
    Joni
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    23 July 2018
    It could have been cleanier
    Nice athmosphere, friendly staff, personal!
    Tarah
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    10 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria Cristina
    kr

    Review score

    9.6
    2 July 2018
    wonderful room under the roof, excellent location
    jialing chen
    cn

    Review score

    6.7
    25 June 2018

    not bad

    1.the room is too narrow and not clean,smells not good. 2.only two toilet and one bathroom,also too small。。。there is always a queue 3.poor breakfast but a little reasonable because Holland is a country with high prize.
    1.staff so friendly and helpful,they are all lovely 2.nearby chinatown,so many chinese restaurant,also near to shopping mall and museum
    Cecilia Tang
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    21 June 2018
    Location is good, but the door is a bit noisy when you open and close it
    Silviya
    bg

    Review score

    6.7
    2 June 2018

    Relatively acceptable but far from great

    Despite the other adventages I would recommend people to choose another accommodation. The hostel is located in an old house with extremely narrrow, uncomfortable and steep stairs. It is not only uncomfortable, it is practically dangerous to move luggage on those stairs and there are not many options since there is no elevator. The staff promised me to find someone help me with my luggage despite the fact that I was leaving early but did not keep their promise and I had to find a solution myself. For me that means that they either do not have enough staff or they do not make sufficient efforts to make their guests satisfied or a not flexible enough to find solutions for issues. Or maybe all three of the above are true.
    My room was comfortable and clean. The inerior is stylish. The location of the hostel is good: close to the Central Train Station and major sights. The idea to offer a free welcome bear is good.
    ge

    Review score

    8.8
    2 June 2018
    Very, very , very friendly and helpful, pleasant staffers.
    Aurélie
    fr

    Review score

    5.0
    22 May 2018

    Please avoid going there !

    - Staff not able to give any information about the city like where to buy any public transport ticket"or the price of a day ticket - WIFI didn't work - one toilet and one shower by floor for around 16 people (shower really small and not enough equiped) - the welcome desk wasn't opened for the ckeck out at 11am (without saying anything to the travellers) so we had to pay 9€ for a luggage locker at the train station instead of simply let the luggage in the hostel - room not enough equiped (even not a individual light for the bed), no possibility to open the window and really small - kitchen really small, cant welcome more than 4 travellers
    The localisation is great !
    Edward Allport-Bryson
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    5.4
    16 May 2018

    small, Basic accomodations in the hague

    It was really crowded, so many guests are crammed in a small space. There were Not enough showers to acquire to the number of guests. The ventilating fan in the room is loud.The price was too expensive considering the lack of comfort and space.
    The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was central.
    M
    es

    Review score

    4.6
    7 September 2018
    The hostel is very old, with narrow staircase. The bunk bed is too old and very shaky, without any railing to prevent the sleeper from falling off, has to be very careful when climbing up and during sleep. The kitchen is also dirty.
    Location is good.
    Ahmed
    eg

    Review score

    8.8
    6 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews